Advice on hardware for roon endpoint + media center

Hello everyone. This is my first post, but I have read many threads here in the forum. Great community, so thank you for sharing experiences and knowledge in such a fun way. Going to my questions, it may be more Diet pi/Hardware related, but it all started when I discovered Roon, so I decided to post it here, sorry if some are a bit off topic.
I am in the path to buy a SBC + all things needed to mount a media center or something similar, including a roon endpoint. My main desire is to have the best audio. I am completely new to this world, so there may be some stupid or non-logical questions, but here they are:

1. If I use DietPI, can I install several services/apps and use them as I like? i.e: Install roon endpoint, Kodi, librespot, shairport, etc., and switch between them as needed?

2. Which combination of SBC + HIFI HAT or shield do you recommend (RCA output)? This has been asked like 1000 times I think, but since I’m planning to be able to output video as well (series and movies using Kodi if possible). I have studied almost all the options I think.
    I like Odroid C2 + Hifi shield (I thought it may be better at handling video than a RBpi), but @Dan_Knight stated that in his opinion the Allo bundle is THE BEST SBC hifi choice. If I get the bundle, which comes with SPARKY, would I still be able to install the things I put above? Does it output video? (in the DietPi website there is a note in the SPARKY SBC “NB: GPU features are disabled for this board (eg: Kodi, Desktop). Ideal for server usage”, which confuses me).
    So, it comes down always to:

• RBpi + some DAC like Hifi berry
  • Odroid + Hifi shield
  • Allo bundle (sparky + Piano DAC + Kali reclocker)
  1. Would it be useful or extend the capabilities of the system to add an eMMC on the devices that allow this?