Networking Gear & Setup Details

Directly plugged into Frontier router

Connected Audio Devices

McIntosh MA12000
Connected via USB

Number of Tracks in Library

Maybe 1000

Description of Issue

This evening I unplugged the Roon nucleus and replugged it in. After turning everything on, I could not find the Roon.

1. I checked the IP address, and scanned it into the OS help window. Nothing happened
  2. Unplugged everything, including router, McIntosh, and Roon and started over.
  3. Everything else in my system works great. The router works, WiFi works, etc.

Please help! Roon is my only input and I need some music.

Connect a display (monitor or TV) to the Nucleus and see what is happening.

4 posts were split to a new topic: Nucleus is Dead

Thanks everyone! My Nucleus has both orange and green lights showing from the Ethernet cable. Also the power light is lit. I am not that tech savvy, but it seems like the IP address got confused and I can’t see it or find it on the network.

I take it you can’t connect to it’s webui? Can you not see it via any Roon remotes? Did you assign it a fixed IP when it was in use last time? You might have another device using dhcp thats clashing with it. If not I would turn off the nucleus reboot all your network gear then turn it back on see if it cures it.

I thought the same thing. I shut down everything using the internet. Rebooted the router and turned everything back on. Still can’t find the Nucleus to interact with it

Plug it into a TV via the hdmi and check out what it’s says on the screen may give some indication of whats going on.

Got home, Roon Nucleus was up and working. Not sure what happened.

Would appreciate someone from Roon support to reach out to me to go over what happened. Want to avoid this happening again.