Albums don't show up in roon database

I have a very large (156k+ trks) local library hooked to a computer on usb drives. I have a lot of files that are on the drives but I can’t find them anywhere in roon. Some cases, 3 discs show up and 2 don’t out of a set where they are all in the same folder. Others are completely absent. I’ve forced rescan and no change. Everything is using wired connections. Over 60% is classical and that is definitely more troublesome than the non-classical–especially multi disc sets. This is really frustrating and if I can’t get it figured out I’ll have to go back to jriver. Any suggestions? BTW I am not good at digging in and fixing problems which I now see may have been a mistake in starting with roon. The frustration level is outrunning the advantages of roon. so, HELP!

I originally come from Foobar2000, costs nothing and can certainly not less than JRiver

I walked around for almost a year rather frustrated because I knew too little about Roon and always saw problems. I then read like a champion, found solutions and my fascination is really great.

But it was indeed a big rethink and I have not abandoned Foobar2000, it can do other things better.

Here in the community there was a tip to start first with Songkong to find Roon best tagging.

See my post…may be related to your issue if Roon stopped recognizing a drive….

All drives are recognized. Random albums simply don’t show up. As I said originally, sometimes some of the discs in a set are missing. They’re in the same folder, they just aren’t findable in roon.

I even sent a drive to a friend with exactly the same albums. He couldn’t find some of the same albums that I couldn’t find. Some he could find but when duplicating his search method I could not find them.

Roon Core Machine

Windows 10,Acer,Intel I5-6400,12gig ram

Networking Gear & Setup Details

direct hookup

Connected Audio Devices

USB hard drives,Auralic Vega dac

Number of Tracks in Library

156,679 tracks at moment