Albums Favorited in Qobuz App Not Being Integrated By ROON [Ticket In]

I have a Qobuz US Beta subscription. And I’m not sure if this is an issue on the Qobuz end or with Roon itself but…

I notice that if I ‘favorite’ albums using Qobuz’s iOS app, desktop app or web player, Roon is not automatically adding the albums to my Roon library in the same way that it does with Tidal. Interestingly, the albums do almost instantaneously show up in the Hamburger Menu->Qobuz->My Qobuz section of Roon, yet I must still manually save them from there to make them show in the main library.

I’ve tried manually syncing Qobuz in the Settings->Services area but to no avail. Even after a couple of days of waiting, they are not showing up in the main library on their own. And the problem is persistent, not sporadic.

It does work fine in the opposite direction… when I add a Qobuz album to my library from within Roon, the album will show up as a favorite in the Qobuz app. So it’s only the Qobuz->Roon direction where the issue lies.

I could have sworn that this all worked correctly when 1.6 Roon first dropped and has somehow changed along the way. I could be mistaken about that tho as I mostly save within the Roon interface and only occasionally use a Qobuz app, so it’s possible the issue could have been there all along.

Anyone else seeing this, or have any insight for me?

Flagging @support re: Tracks and albums added to Qobuz favorites not being added to my Roon library. See previous post for full explanation.

Had hoped for a response from the general community before bothering support staff, but my issue hasn’t gained any traction there. :slight_smile:

Hello @jonathan,

I just tried adding a new album in the Qobuz app and it showed up as expected in Overview, Albums Browser and My Qobuz as expected after a manual sync in Roon Settings -> Services. Where exactly does it not show up in the “main library” for you, album browser?