Albums Missing from Composer Overview

I’m having a similar problem. Roon doesn’t recognise the album - or the composer (despite it being in the file name). The meta data seems fine. I don’t seem to be offered this ‘Is classical composer’ option.
I’m still new to getting this working - (I keep reverting to foobar to actually find stuff).
Is there a simple way to just tell it who the composer is? - That would be a start. I can add finer details later.

thanks

The file name doesn’t really matter, the metadata tags in the file are what’s relevant. Does the file have a the album name, artist, and composer tags and the relevant names in there?

Screenshots please. The “classical composer” option is in the artist editor. You have to go to the artist and click the (…) button > Edit

What is “it”, Roon? You can add a composer credit to the album or track(s). Go to the album page, click the (…) button > Edit, scroll down to Credits > Add Credit. Search for the name, add it, choose a role (i.e., composer), save.

Before you add a credit, ensure that you have at least one album in the library where this person is already credited, else Roon may not find the proper entry for the artist when you add it

The album has a composer credit but still does not appear in the composers window.
It’s very hard to learn this and I have 6tb left to organise.hmm

Add images

I don’t quite understand. What do you mean “the composers window”? The last screenshot? That’s the compositions (not composers) section of the search results:

There simply is no “composers” section in these results, because you already searched for a composer.
Do you mean that you expect the album from the second screenshot to appear in compositions in the search result?

Note:
Further up in this thread, this was not the topic. The topic in this case was the My Composers view, like this, so yours in now a completely different topic

I’m sorry if I misunderstood.

Take a look at ‘Salve Regina’