All DSD albums have disappeared

I’ve got RoonServer running on an Intel NUC, brand new Win 10 OS, set up less than 24 hours ago. All was fine, playing my NAS based MP3’s, FLAC’s, and DSF files. Everything flowing thru my Musical Fidelity MX-DAC.

I have not been testing for sonics (SQ), just function. Though I’ve never tested this on my old digital jukebox setup, I downloaded some 128fs DSF files to play as a test. To be fair, I’ve never tried more than 64fs DSF files before, though my DAC is supposed to support them.

When I tried to play the 128fs files, Roon locked up. I made some minor adjustments to settings, hoping to clear things up. But the result is that RoonServer now believes ALL my DSF albums are no longer there!

Happy to provide more details… But maybe I did some fundamental “no no” that will correct things.

If so, please advise. Otherwise… Not sure what to say other than say “Help!”

Thanks.

Apologies… Wrong forum.

Admins, can you please move this to “support”?

Thanks.

First - Admins, thanks for moving the tread!

Next - more information, that will hopefully not lead to wild goose chases…

I went into the RoonServer setup and changed Max Sample Rate from “disabled” to “up to 192 kHz”. That changed status immediately to the renewed recognition of DSF files. But unfortunately they were “there”, but would not play. This was - BTW - the original setting before the problem,

I also changed the “max DSD sample rate” to “up to DSD 128”. No change… DSD files recognized, but not playable.

Previously, in the functional state, I had an Audioquest Jitterbug in the PC to DAC path. Though it worked before, it has been removed no. No change.

Please repeat that last statement, but change “Audioquest Jitterbug” with “Schiit Wyrd”. Worked before, but not now.

As before, “Help!”

Thanks.

Sorry. Neglected to mention having executed every possible re-boot combinatation that my mind can comprehend. No change.