ARC can't connect to my Core anymore

Continuing the discussion from ARC can't connect to my Core:

First my ARC could not contact my Core (MacBook Pro M1). Then, an expert from my internet service provider (Elisa, Finland) worked some 30 minutes (=77 euros!) to make the connection work. I do not know what he did, since I am not an IT professional. Also the guidelines on Roon’s webpage are such technical jargon that I could not understand them.

Unfortunately, after a few months the ARC stopped connecting again. When opening the app, first a blue line is moving over the track image. Then Roon says: ”Poor connection. Try again. Retry.” I am sitting next to the Mac serving as the Roon Core, and earlier the connection has been ok. The Mac and the iPhone are both well connected to the same WLAN home network.

In the MacBook, I get the following message:

{
"connectivity": {"status":"NetworkError","status_code":502,"error":"error: Error: connect ECONNREFUSED 46.aaa.bbb.ccc:50000, response code: undefined, body: undefined"},
"external_ip": {"actual_external_ip":"46.aaa.bbb.ccc","router_external_ip":"null"},
"natpmp_autoconfig": {"status":"NotFound"},
"upnp_autoconfig": {"status":"NotFound"}
}

Welcome to the Roon community forum, @Lauri_Thuren.

The diagnostics you’ve provided suggest that UPnP is not properly configured on your router.

Please first try the following steps:

• Try to enable UPnP/NATPMP in the web administration interface for the router directly upstream from your Core
  • Try to manually open the port in your router’s port forwarding configuration
  • Make sure the IP/Port matches the Port listed in Roon → Settings → ARC
  • Check for any VPNs or Firewalls that might be interfering
  • Check if your modem is in Bridge mode

If you continue to experience difficulties, please tag the support team and include the following information:

1. What is the make and model of your modem and router?