ARC will not work on anything but home Wi-Fi

Hello. Reaching out as my Roon arc will not work on anything but home Wi-Fi. This issue occurred out of nowhere.

Used Roon arc since release (with issues but it worked mostly), but five or so days ago it just stopped working. No changes to hardware or router/service provider

Steps taken
Rebooted core
Deleted and reinstalled app

Unlimited cellular data plan
Signal shows 5 bars on 4g

Core: Asus laptop. Phone: iPhone SE 2020 version. Core running Roon 2.0

Arc shows as connected to core but won’t play as soon as it leaves Wi-Fi. Says bad connection. All other apps, including Tidal plays fine.

Total noob tech wise, but been with Roon for about 4 years and really gutted about this. Thanks

@Richard_Bown, can you post a screenshot of the error message you are seeing from within Roon in Settings → Roon ARC?

1 Like

Hiya. Sorry for the late reply and very happy you’ve replied so soon

Unsure if these two images cover the screenshots requested? Please let me know if anything else is needed.

Thanks again

It appears Roon ARC is configured properly on your network (there is no error message in your bottom screenshot).

Within the Roon ARC app, if you go into Settings (the same page you show in the first screenshot), at the bottom of that screen is an option to Reset Roon ARC. What happens with your ARC connection after you select that?

Hi

Resetting the app/arc does nothing. Everything works fine until my phone leaves home wi-fi

Been trying this for a few weeks. Super frustrated. If I leave Roon will the retention team contact me to support me? Can’t seem to get support (other than a kind volunteer) any other way

Thanks

As it’s been a few weeks, you have probably also rebooted your phone, so just mentioning in case you haven’t.

A reboot of your router might also be worth a try in case you haven’t already done so.

Thanks for replying. I’ve rebooted the router but the issues remains sadly

Windows 11 laptop