Artist thumbs and Extensions

Hi, newbie here. I hope I’m in the right place.

I’ve set up my trial on the 14 day free basis and will sign up when it’s over. Happy with the results over Volumio - which for free is excellent by the way.

I assume the Roon Core has been installed on my ssd C drive as I can’t find it, my music HD has been read and the endpoint and DAC set up.

My query regards artist thumbs as a lot are missing - some I’d expect but not leading artists or bands - 4Hero, Afro-Cuban All Stars - I could go one but there are many.

I’ve seen a post regarding a scrapper and the poster refers to an extension he’s written. How do you get extensions and how do you code them in?

I don’t have problems with Albums as all of my files have JPEGs, just the Artists. If Volumio can do it I’m surprised Roon can’t :slight_smile:

Hope you can help - cheers, John

Good morning and good luck exploring.

I also used many programs on the side and it took me a year to really get comfortable with Roon. I have not regretted paying even a small price for it despite some (pictures) problems. No one finds only friends who always work for you for free :wink:

The artist thumbs should probably be artist pictures. It is not always easy with the automatic translations of Google. I use this:

Your Roon Core is at Users/…/AppData/Local/Roon/

It will only be seen if the hidden files and folders are also turned on. This is safer for computer beginners.

There are actually many artists who don’t even upload their pictures to the music services. That’s why every Roon customer is still missing images. With large libraries, you should not tackle everything immediately, but always look for the best and largest image on the side while enjoying music on your own hard drive or on the net. Here images 1920 x 1080 (HD) are certainly the most beautiful. On this occasion one comes then also on sides around many texts to read. Roon offers another form of music enjoyment.