Cannot play titles or add to queue if not within an album

Core Machine (Operating system/System info/Roon build number)

innuOS ZENith Mk.2 version 1.4.3

Network Details (Including networking gear model/manufacturer and if on WiFi/Ethernet)

Ethernet, innuOS is player via USB DAC

Audio Devices (Specify what device you’re using and its connection type - USB/HDMI/etc.)

Micromega M-One 150
Roon app on Android 7 Samsung S2 tablet

Description Of Issue

I am new to roon and was not able to find out about the following…

I listen to a song of an album.
For that song I click on the icon for other interpretations of that song (killer feature btw).
Roon lists hundreds of other songs, same title (e.g. Moon River).
Out of that list I can neither directly play or queue songs. I have to switch to the album of the next song I want to listen to and from three add it to the queue, and then move back to the initial list.

This cannot be the intended flow and in the initial list roon shows me the play icon left of each song and also the blue buttons when I click on the song. When I click ‘play now’ or ‘add to queue’ roon blinks like if it had acknowledged my command but nothing happens…

Help me please :slight_smile:

Cheers,
Alexander

Hi @Alexander_von_Bernst,

Can you share a screenshot of the screen where you’re trying to start playback but are unable to?

Hi @dylan, thanks for your quick response.

Here are 3 screenshors, one where I was coming from (an album where I clicked on other versions of a song), then the page with the list of hundreds of versions and finally the dialogue with the different blue buttons to either play or to put into queue. The whole blue fialigue does not work. When I go into the linked album where that version of the song is, it works.

It can be reproduced in different albums and songs.

Cheers,
Alexander

Sorry for the German screenshot… :slight_smile: