Cant get my originally installed parhway back [Solved, USB cable]

I am not good wIth computers. I have been using Roon almost from the start, and was very happy with its ease of use. Now all of a sudden I can not play back in the usual way, directly from my Linux server core into BMC Dac-Pre via USB. The only options that appear are my netwerk coupled Apple TV or IPad. If I look up in the Roon Manual, the explained page is not the same as pops up in my current Roon version. Please help me, I am lost

Hans Boma

Hi @Hans ----- Thank you for the PM and sorry to hear of the troubles here. My apologies for the slow response.

We typically try to handle any support related questions on the “support” thread of the community site so others have access to any information or advice being shared, should it prove to be useful to them as well. Would you mind if I made this a public topic and we can continue troubleshooting? Let me know.

In the meantime, to help aide in my evaluation of this behavior you are reporting may I very kindly ask you t please provide the following information:

• An expanded description of your current setup using this link as a guide.

• During your troubleshooting of this behavior have you tried…

• Rebooting your core machine and the DAC?
    • Have you tested with another USB cable?
    • If you have another computer acting as a Roon remote have you tried mounting the DAC to the unit to confirm that the application can see it without issue?

-Eric

Hi Eric,