Change Un-Heart Action to Hollow Heart, not Ban Track

If you’re in Track view, and have clicked the heart button to only show favorited tracks, clicking the heart results in a Ban setting. I rarely go from Love to Hate in one step, and would prefer that it just Un-favorited instead. Anyone else think this makes more sense?

The favourite/ ban action is the same throughout Roon.

Ban doesn’t equate to ‘hating’ a track. It’s for preventing the track being played in automatic situations such as play album, album shuffle and radio.

Maybe I don’t get it but wouldn’t that require to separate :hearts: and :no_entry_sign: or else banning’s banned? So the feature request equals to “remove ban track”?

:thinking:

I’m not good at logic puzzles …

No, I like it as it is. One more click brings you to unhearted anyway.
I either like, or ban an album. I rather like an album, so I don’t mind I have to click 2 times to ban.
And although I can count to three, I prefer not to inorder to be able to ban an album/track

Dirk

1 Like

You could then have favourite banned tracks. :slight_smile: See the problem with that?

1 Like

Yes, interesting. :grinning: I was wondering how I would ever get to ban something if hearted goes directly back to unhearted

Yes, I’m seeing the problem with my usually immaculate logic. :wink:

I was in Track View, and I had some songs that were duplicates; they were both “Hearted”; I wanted to de-heart the dupes, yet not stop them from playing if they were played as part of their album or some playlist. As soon as I de-hearted them, they disappeared from the list, which makes sense procedurally, but leaves them in the Ban state. Then you gotta hunt them down and de-ban them back to Open Heart. PITA.

I ended up putting them all in a temporary playlist and going through and click-wait-clicking the dupes. It only took about an hour.