Deep Harmony on RoPieee?

Has anyone had any luck getting Deep Harmony running on RoPieee? I’m not at all familiar with Linux or Docker, but I’ve tried both installation methods. With Docker I’m getting stuck at ‘error response from daemon: unable to find “net_prio” in controller set: unknown’ when I try to run the Deep Harmony Docker container. With the Linux console application, I’m able to download the Arm zip, extract it, but then I get “permission denied” when trying to run the run.sh script. It’s possible I’ve extracted the zip to the wrong location. I’m just tinkering and really have no idea what I’m doing, so I’m open to all suggestions.

Hi @randing, I’ve got no experience with Deep Harmony but plenty of Linux experience. I suspect that to run the script it’s a case of missing executable permissions, so from a console in the directory with run.sh type chmod +x ./run.sh then try ./run.sh. That said I’d be a little cautious as there’s very little visible source, the project on GitHub’s just a README and a bunch of binaries. The run.sh file looks fairly carelessly written:

#!/bin/sh
until env DEBUG="*" ./roon-extension-deep-harmony; do
    echo "roon-extension-deep-harmony terminated with exit code $?.  Restarting.." >&2
    if [ -f ./roon-extension-deep-harmony.old ]; then
        rm ./roon-extension-deep-harmony.old
    fi
    if [ -f ./downloads/roon-extension-deep-harmony ]; then
        mv ./roon-extension-deep-harmony ./roon-extension-deep-harmony.old
        mv ./downloads/roon-extension-deep-harmony ./roon-extension-deep-harmony
        chmod 777 ./roon-extension-deep-harmony
        rm ./readme.html
        mv ./downloads/readme.html ./readme.html
    fi
    sleep 1
done

and makes some assumptions about operating above a downloads directory. Proceed with care and good luck.

1 Like

Thanks, that was it. I ran chmod +x on run.sh and on the executable (or whatever the actual program is called in Linux), then I was able to successfully run the script.