Dynaudio Connect

I am trialling Roon, latest version. I can successfully use Roon to transmit to all my Sonos connected rooms.

I am unable to broadcast to my reference system, and need some help please to understand why I can’t. I am NOT technically sophisticated, so comprehension is limited!

Roon Core is running on my iMac. My Roon remote is running on my an iPad Pro.
My NAS is an InnuOS Zen, which is on the network and also physically connected to my Dynaudio Connect transmitter via USB. The Connect then transmits to my Dynaudio Focus xd active speakers.

Roon Core clearly sees my NAS as the storage device for my music files and easily links them to my Sonos devices.

Roon appears to ‘see’ my Zen NAS as an AirPay device, and uses an IP address (I think that’s what it is) which is the link to the Logitech Media Server that is the interface for the InnuOS Zen NAS.

However, when I try to use that as the audio device for Roon, nothing happens.

I am successfully able to use Roon with Sonos. I am also successfully able to play to the Dynaudio system outside of Roon.

Reluctantly, I will have to abandon Roon if I am unable to resolve this. Roon is otherwise amazing. But, I am not very technical and unable to resolve this myself.

Thank you

@Thomas_Williams

Write your post starting with @support like i just did with your name…this will notify them quickly.

btw i have the xd200…

good luck…

What protocol are you expecting Roon to talk to your dynaudio components? I assume DLNA, if so it’s not supported.

It seems you may have to wait for the InnuOS to become Roon compatible-coming soon- they say.

.sjb

@support

Apologies for second post: I omitted the @support pre-fix.

I am trialling Roon, latest version. I can successfully use Roon to transmit to all my Sonos connected rooms.
I am unable to broadcast to my reference system, and need some help please to understand why I can’t. I am NOT technically sophisticated, so comprehension is limited!