Fidelizer - Any experience?

Hi All, while I’m trying to make my mind up about a Roon Bridge purchase I was thinking of trying Fidelizer as an alternative. Has anyone got any experience of this software, if so your opinions good or bad would be appreciated.

I used it on my JPlay dual PC setup, it works, but I found Audiophile Optimiser had a more significant impact on SQ

1 Like

… and you can use both at the same time

1 Like

Fidelizer: I’ve been using it for several years now with windows 10/11. In the “Purist” mode on a fanless pc with only Roon. Only good experiences with this. Can really recommend it.

1 Like

Thanks Andrew & Roony, I’ll have a “play” later, while digesting xmas, see what happens & report back :+1:t3:

I had good luck using Fidelizer with Roon Bridge. I would not recommend it on a computer that also runs the Roon desktop app or Roon Server.

If you are using a Windows PC as a dedicated output, directly connected to a USB or HDMI DAC, Fidelizer Pro is a solid choice for getting O/S optimization done right for audio.

1 Like

Thanks for your response David. I am considering Fidelizer for my Windows 11 core which feeds my Chord Dave via usb, so I’m curious as why you wouldn’t recommend it for a Roon desktop device?

The assumption is that there is an inverse relationship between CPU/GPU activity and sound quality of an endpoint device. The goal of Fidelizer is to reduce CPU noise by minimizing background processing. This can be effective with Roon Bridge, which uses very little CPU to begin with; all it does is copy digital audio to an attached DAC.