Filter available albums in Tidal for 1 artist?

Hello,

I am new to Roon and I am learning how to use it step by step.

Here is my question :

• is it possible to only show available albums in Tidal for 1 artist ?

For example I am searching for Django Reinhardt :

• I first see what’s in my library
  • then I see what’s available in both streaming services Tidal and Qobuz
  • but I don’t see a way to filter only on Tidal or Only on Qobuz (except for the little icon available on the album cover).

So is there a way to filter only on Tidal or on Qobuz ?

Many thanks in advance for your help.
Serge

Hi Serge

Depending on what exactly you are looking for there are basically 3 possible responses.

1. If you are looking to view all Qobuz (/Tidal) albums of an artist, independently if already some albums are added in your Roon library?
    This will not be possible in Roon, as far as I can figure out (at least for Qobuz, but Tidal is probably the same)
    You will need to use the Qobuz (/Tidal) app/website for that.

2. If you are looking to view all Qobuz (/Tidal) albums of an artist, not made part of your Roon library, if already some albums are added in your Roon library?
    Then you should not use ‘filter’, but use search for your artist.
    In the search result you select the Artist, which will result in a long page, starting with
    a) Top tracks
    b) Main albums - these are all the albums of this artist in you Roon library (independent if they are stored locally or from streaming service (Qobuz/Tidal)
    c) Appearances
    d) Qobuz (/ Tidal) Main Albums - these are the full albums available on Qobuz (/Tidal) not (yet) in your library.

e) Qobuz (/Tidal) Singles and EP’s - these are the singles/EP’s available on Qobuz (/Tidal) not yet in your library.

3. If you are looking to view only Qobuz (/Tidal) albums of an artist, added into your Roon library,