First-Time Roon Server Install Questions on QNAP HS-251+

I’m a Roon newbie (RoonNube?) with today being my first day of Roon membership and my first attempt to install Roon. I seem to be stuck mid-install, which probably means I’m doing something wrong. :thinking:

Here’s what I’m trying to do. My music library lives on a QNAP HS-251+, which pre-dates my Roon membership. The HS-251+ has two 1GB SSD drives, both of which are configured as data drives (no RAID mirroring). I separately backup my music library on both a USB drive and in the cloud on Microsoft OneDrive. The HS-251+ has an Intel Celeron J1900 @ 2.00 GHz with 1891 MB of RAM. I know this falls under the recommended specs for a QNAP NAS running Roon Server. But since this is where my music library currently lives, I figured I’d give it a try before looking to replace the NAS. My DAC is a Moon 280D with MiND2 and is “Roon-ready”.

I downloaded and installed the Roon Server from the QNAP App Center. The install appears to have worked with the Roon Server app now showing Status = Running, Version = 1.5 Build 363 (stable), and QPKG-Version = 2018-06-14. Interestingly, the Roon Server app only lists a single Connected Audio Device = HDA Intel PCH. Should it be showing the Moon 280D here as well?