Funnel by Alphabet

I’m new to Roon and trying to review sections of my library, whether I want to keep them, whether the information is correct etc. (I had planned in my head to then to do 26 Bookmarks - one for each letter of the Alphabet).

So in artist view I thought I’d filter my library to only show the artists that started with the letter A - Adeva, Adamski, Alexander O’neal etc but I can’t seem to do it as it shows anything with the letter A in it e.g Bob Marley.

When I read up on this it seemed like Roon used to have this feature using the ABC icon.
Can anyone point me in the right direction of how to do this now please?

Thank you.

@DinDaaDaa I haven’t seen this particular alignment in Roon and think it would be better to use other tools for this. Roon will not enhance your metadata, but will overlay its own enhanced object view on it if the identification is done well and correctly. You get structure and order in your own pictures and texts with Foobar2000, MP3Tag and many other programs.

If your files and folders are well structured, the strength of Roon comes into play.

With detours (tags, filters…) you can get everywhere, but it is not always the easiest way. This way is also nowhere to use further.

If you describe what you have done so far, it can be answered more precisely, what software you might like to do this task. If you have a MacBook, you work differently than the user of Windows or Linux. Those who only have a tablet can’t do anything with any of these desptop programs…

This was created with Foobar2000.

Hi, not clear why you need to filter anything. In My Artists view the sort order can be set to ‘By name’ to get what you need with no requirement to set a filter:

Scroll down obviously for the rest of the alphabet but on a PC desktop you can just press the first letter of where you want to jump to on the keyboard. I assume this works on a Mac too but no idea about how a tablet might do this (if it does).

1 Like