Guidance for my Roon build

Hi.

It’s my first post on this forum. I’ve been using Roon for a couple of years now on a win 7 computer. The win 7 I used have been working ok but suddenly it recognized my old fake-ish school product key to not be valid so I had to get a new win 10. I thought it was time to do a complete change of my set up as well so I bought new mobo, CPU, win 10 and so on that I will upgrade the computer with.
The thing is I will use that computer exclusively for my studio set up and make a separate one with my old cpu and mobo in an old case just for Roon.

Roon on win 7 worked fine but after a couple of days running my OS disk would fill up and I had to restart. I suppose it was the cache that kept growing.
This is something I’d like to avoid in my next machine.

I’ve been reading about ROCK and thought I found the solution there but the more I read the more I understand it’s made for specific NUCs. It would have to be the MOCK alternative then but although I’ll build the computer and such I can’t say I’m that comfortable with either Linux or wich components will work and so on.

The parts I will use for my Roon build are i7 4790 k with Hyper 212 evo cooler, ASUS z97-a mobo, 32 GB ddr3 ram, 250 GB Samsung 850 SSD for OS and Roon and a 4 TB Barracuda for the librarys.

Now to my questions.

I just want this machine to run Roon 24/7 to my Meridian 600 without me having to think about it. Would a MOCK be the way to go or are there any better solution? Roon server?
Does for example Roon OS work as a platform to just install the core on?

I use roon apps on my phone and ipad but
I’d still like to be able to edit my library with alternative album covers, meta data and so on, as I did with Roon core on my computer. How do I reach the core with a ROCK os server set up?

The Barracuda disk is never used and the SSD is wiped with clean erase in ASUS bios. If I try the MOCK route how should I format my disc’s?