HDMI Output / Multiple Rooms / HDMI to RCA Converter

Hello guys,

I am relatively new to Roon and have a few quite basic questions.

1. Is it possible to use two Roon Nucleus + side by side to effectively cover 8 audio zones (4 on one and 4 on the other)? If so, when integrated with Crestron can both players be views as one single player?

2. I’m hoping to use two existing Klipsch KDA-500 DSP Amplifiers. I am wondering if it will be possible, using an adapter, to convert the HDMI output on the Roon to match the amps compatibility and still use four zones per player?

Kind Regards,

Henry

Why two nucleus+? You only need one core. One core can control many endpoints. You just need the endpoints to get the music to your different rooms.

You might want to review this KB to ubderstand how roon works.
https://roonlabs.com/howroonworks.html

I understand now - I thought I had previously read somewhere the Nucleus + can only do up to 5 independent zones.

To avoid requiring 8 independent audio sources (Bluesound NODE 2) for each zone could I connect the Nucleus to an audio matrix and use my Tidal account simultaneously in each different zone?

How does the Crestron integration compare to the Roon app?

Thanks for your help.

Henry

Hello @Henry_O_Hea,

Thanks for contacting support, I’m going to try to answer your questions as accurately as possible here. As @bearFNF mentioned, it is possible to be using just one Nucleus+ for all of your zones, and TIDAL would not be the issue since you can stream TIDAL to each of your endpoints.

The issue here would be getting that content from the Nucleus -> Endpoints since each endpoint would have to be it’s own discrete “zone” and you would need to control those zones somehow (unless you plan on playing the same TIDAL session across all of those zones).