Help! KEF LS50W & LSX noobie

Hi All.
Please assume I’m completely new to this. I haven’t owned hifi for 20 years!
50th birthday present received. KEF LS50W’s , Clearaudio concept turntable, Pro-ject tube box S2
KEF LSX’s
The intention was to use LS50w’s in 1 room with turntable source.
Use LSX’s in room 2 as part of multiform steaming system (with LS50W’s). It seems the only thing both speakers have in common is bluetooth. I can only use one pair of speakers at a time. I can stream to either pair of speakers using (bad) KEF app - Tidal., again only one pair at a time not simultaneously. Then have to enable new speakers connect etc.
I had intended to use Roon as the core of the system but it seems that I can’t use 2 KEF products in the same system.

Now considering returning the LSX’s…
Any solutions? or suggestions for alternative to LSX’s that with work with Roon / LS50W’s as part of multiroom set up.
Thanks

You can use the two speakers in the same system you just can’t group them.

I’ve not yet signed up to Roon so not tried it. Am I correct to assume you mean both pairs of speakers
will show up open the system, but won’t play music simultaneously?
So if I walk from one room to the other (They are on the same floor), I would need to switch from one pair to the other - so not have continuous playback?
Thanks

I suppose the thing to do is sign up for a trial and just try it.

Yes both pairs of speakers. Correct on all counts. The Roon implementation on the KEF speakers precludes them from being grouped.

Thank you John.
Looks like I need to find a different pair of active wireless speakers to do the Job .Roon Ready or RAAT compliant.

Does not change the fact that they are excellent speakers that punch above their weight class. Good luck with your search.

Yes. I’m very pleased with the LS50W’s so far and the LSX’s sound great for their size. Just a shame I can’t group them.