Hi What's the plan for Amarra Symphony iRC as Sound engine?

Hi i found Roon today I am kindly impressed Roon UI and Music Organizing feature

I am using amarra Symphoy With iRC and huge fan of it
because their correction filter works great for my poor surroundings concerned with music sound .
I can’t make a decent sound room so i am counting on iRC.

I read few post about integration Roon with Amarra Symphony iRC. but i don’t get it clearly since
i am not good at English…

I wonder there will be plan for supporting Amarra Symphony iRC as “sound engine” of Roon?
I think Roon should contact the Sonic Studio to solve this problem .
I don’t know what is the attitude for Sonic Studio of this feature But I really wish this feature
came true in near future.

Thanks,
Park

I’m waiting for amarra integration too.

As far as I’m aware the IRC part of Amarra is actually Dirac Live.

As soon as Roon implement AU/VST plugins, you’ll be able to use Dirac and a whole host of other EQs and filters. :wink:

Happy New Year all.

Just contemplating a relationship between roon and Sonic Studio makes me excited and enthusiastic. Though my sense is that the union is not likely. Yet, given the individual strengths and exceptional qualities each player provides, roon would only enhance, in my opinion, its value and appeal without detracting from any other player. Let the member subscribers make their choice, but make that choice available.

Too good to be true?

Granted, assessments are subjective at best for some preferences, but Amarra Symphony in Playlist mode renders the best SQ of all players, in my opinion. With Dirac SE’s iRC integrated with Amarra Symphony, AS’s 4 band EQ with presets, useful meters, Amarra engine, the package is complete. Rumor has it native DSD is in the works for Amarra Symphony in the next iteration.