How can I delete a Tidal album using the Roon app

I’m brand new to Roon so please bear with me…

I’m using Tidal with Roon and all I want to do is delete an album, but I can’t figure out how to.

I’m sure it’s a very simple process but I haven’t been able to figure it out yet.

Not sure what device you’re on but on an iPad it’s ‘three dots’ edit > scroll down to delete album > then click on ‘delete all tracks’ popup > acknowledge a couple of annoying and semi-irrelevant checkboxes (which you should at least be able to acknowledge globally in settings), et voila.

‘Remove from library’ (the opposite of what you did to add it) would be far simpler of course, and more elegant. But let’s not talk about that :slight_smile:

1 Like

I’m also using an iPad but when I touch the three dots, my only choices are:

Add To Library
Add To Playlist

For some reason I don’t have the ‘Edit’ or even ‘Go to Tidal Version’ options that your screenshot shows. :-/

Hi Steve,

You should be able to see Edit. You may or may not see Go to Tidal Version, depending on the Album.

Can you post a screenshot of what you’re seeing?

Cheers, Greg

Might be you haven’t actually added it to your Roon library?

1 Like

You see that menu when you are in the Tidal section.
And in Tidal, from the perspective of Tidal, you can’t delete the album.
Think of it this way: delete from what?
If you want to delete it from you library, you have to go to the library, e.g, the Album section, and there you can enter the album by touching it and then do the three-dot menu thing, or you can select the album in the Albums listing, and then do the three dots menu from there.
If you want to delete it from a playlist, you go into the playlist and delete it from there.
But you can’t delete it from Tidal, because the Tidal guys own Tidal.