How to Install Roon Web Controller extension on ROCK?

As the title indicates, I need guidance on howto install Roon Web Controller extension on ROCK.
Any help is appreciated from the community and @Mike_Plugge
Thanks.

Hi,

you can’t install anything on ROCK. Extensions have to be installed on another computer. Instructions for Windows are in this thread:

Once that is set up (or Linux equivalent) Extensions can be enabled in ROCK.

there are also instructions for a Pi install:

Thanks, appreciated

Has anything changed regarding the installation of Roon Web Controller on Roon Rock? I really want to continue using the Web Controller after installing Roon Rock because the Roon Controller application for all platforms is inaccessible to blind people. Thank you for your help. robert

+1. Any update on that front?

Rock doesn’t host extensions, it won’t do.

Hello, I’ve been using Roon Rock for over 6 months. Works great. I have Roon Extension Manager installed on a computer with Windows 10, which I use every day. I run Roon Web Controler on this computer where I have REM installed. It works very stable. Only after running Roon Rock you need to wait 2 minutes for the Web Controller to be ready for operation. Currently, Mike is working on version 2.0 of the Web Controller, which is to have an even more friendly interface for people using screenreader. So the answer is that it works. It’s enough to have Roon Extension Manager installed on any device in our local network and it doesn’t have to be Roon Rock. Although such integration would be convenient.
Regards Robert

2 Likes

Hi Robert thanks for great answer,

In your setup REM will then be talking to Core on ROCK or a Core running on your Windows? I was assuming it does talk to Core on same machine which may not be in sync with ROCK settings and library-wise