How to set-up roon wireless audio throughout house - complete beginner

I have just started using roon as my media library. All good so far. I am using windows 10, PC as the core. Audio playback is only through usb speakers currently as just in middle of swapping from old technology (CDs) to very latest technology hopefully! :slight_smile:

I want to improve improve sound quailty output and stream roon using wifi throughout the house. I have good wifi in the house. At the moment I Have no audio gear at all.

Budget is not an issue but I don’t need “perfect” quality either. Looking for reasonable quality but definitely will trade off for simple to use. I have been reading everything online and am completely confused . What do I actually need to buy to give me this solution?

I don’t think I need a NAS? - I am happy enough with PC as core. I do need a DAC I think. Or do I need a “roon tested” music server, or both? Do I need a separate amplifier. Do “roon tested” music server have amplifier built in? If I need separate amplifier does this need to be “roon tested”? And I need wireless speakers. Do I need a “bridge”? I think I do? Do I need a renderer? I don’t think so. Anything else? Simple if possible definitely best for me I think :slight_smile:

In New Zealand where I am, not all the “roon tested” partners gear is available. So my short list at the moment is Naim and Meridian,. Happy to be advised please.

Apologies for such a large question / help needed but I am totally lost.

Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

I’m a fellow kiwi.

I might suggest you try to keep as much as possible wired rather than wireless.