Improving roon customer support

This is not intended as a critical message. Its a suggestion for a relatively straightforward way to improve roon support and customer satisfaction.

I understand small company resource constraints: I was VP/Engineering head at 3 technical startups. I’m new to roon, and early on (15 April) I posted to roon tech support on the roon website (not in this forum). I got my first reply on 28 April. Obviously roon is overwhelmed: sometimes success is a problem.

When a user requests technical support from roon, as shown at the end of this message, they are asked to fill out a template. This is a start, but not all users are technical, there can easily be erroneous information, and more information may be needed, increasing followup messages. The template is also pretty barebones. I made a suggestion related to improving this in the ROCK forum

That suggestion was specific to ROCK, and I would like to generalize it here. Clearly if 2 approaches were to be acted on , they should be coordinated. The ROCK suggestion is simpler because of the greatly reduced number of system types, and could be a trailblazer for some capability along the lines suggested below.