Intermittent disconnection

I am new to Ropieee as have only discovered it.
Great piece of software and very easy to setup.
However I having an issue where it keeps diconnecting/disappearing from network.
Its very annoying as it interrupts playback for extended time periods.
I have uploaded feedback ticket f00b16265be55f57.

Did a search but it came out with no real solution. I can see it was discussed in past but with no real outcome.
My HW is perfectly fine as I was using it with MoodeAudio for all the time with no problems.
I have the RaspDAC Mini kit and its fed by very stable ULPS. So I can’t see how this could be a power or HW issue.

Any ideas?

Hi Richard,

Looked at the logs, nothing special to see there.

Can you elaborate a bit more? What do you mean with ‘for extended time periods’?
Is there a special reason why you use a static IP address?

Furthermore I’m getting the impression that the logs I’ve received are from quickly after a reboot.
It would be better to have a log when the unit is running and has already shown some of this interruptions.

Thanks

Thanks for quick response on this.
I mean when it disconnects it can takes good 30secods to come back and it happening very often.
I like to have all network devices set to static IP so when I test things, reboot router, devices, etc it will not be assigned with different IP.
I will try to leave it on for a while, so it appears in the log.
Will do this maybe tonight when I am back from work

Thank you

You should set the dhcp reservations in your router and let them use dhcp for address…much easier to manage.

If it’s restarting then could be heat related. Check in the last GUI tab for temps.

Power needs to be 2.5A but if you are also using non powered DAC or HATs and a display these need more power and you might be running out. ULPS can be limited to low currents

I can assure you there us no power limitation as my LPSU can easily power three such devices simultaneously.