Internet Radio Drops

I’m new to ROON even though I’ve had a subscription for most of a year. (My internet wasn’t solid). I’ve now got hardware working at several endpoints using RPI’s, and my library is fine. All of this works great! However, when I try to use the internet radio feature, it drops after a few seconds to a few minutes.

I’m using an i7 pc with 16gb memory for my ROON core and solid state drives. My internet is dedicated business-class hi-speed. A Speedtest on the PC show 80-100 mb download speeds. I run my ROON system on a hardwired ethernet connection and all my endpoints are hardwired to my LAN.

I have to assume that the problem is within ROON since an hardwired hardware internet radio receiver. My plan, however, is to run everything through ROON, and preferably before I have to renew my ROON license. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Can you provide some of the URLs to stations which drop?

I’ve just experimented with a couple of local stations. I don’t know how to tell if the broadcasts are mp3 or whatever. The 2 local URLs I have tried are:

http://www.fln.org

I’m not sure this is what I should be putting in, but I can’t find anything else on these stations websites that would give me a clue.

Thanks,
Paul

Well for one, you can use
http://ic2.christiannetcast.com/fln-low.mp3

I found this in the Support section of their website under the FAQ section.

I was able to add 570 with

https://tunein.com/radio/News-Radio-570-WSYR-s23042/

As a whole, I have not found that iheart radio addresses work in Roon. Use TuneIn Radio address. Open TuneIn and enter the call signs. That is how I got WSYR.

Hi Daniel,
Thanks for your help. I was able to tune the stations in, but they still drop off by often losing connection. I’m not sure where the problem is but it may not be in ROON.