iOS endpoint problems

Core Machine (Operating system/System info/Roon build number)
iMac i9 with latest Catalina (10.15.6) / Roon always up-to-date

Network Details (Including networking gear model/manufacturer and if on WiFi/Ethernet)
Linksys Velop

Audio Devices (Specify what device you’re using and its connection type - USB/HDMI/etc.)
iPad Pro / iPhone 11 Pro

Description Of Issue
I’ve been using Roon for two months now, deeply satisfied with everything but one issue that is quite important to me.

Using iOS devices (both an iPhone and an iPad Pro with the latest OS and Roon build) the connection is very very unstable. Sometimes the endpoint doesn’t connect at all (keeps saying Enabling).

When it connects, it often plays fine and stops / skips tracks in the middle (even when standing still and not moving through the house). I suspect this could be an issue related to my Linksys Velop system though I haven’t found any fixes.

And while searching this community, I can see many users with the exact problem (sometimes dating back to Roon 1.5) and no apparent fixes. Any suggestions on what I can do to resolve this issue?

Thanks

Do you have a wired Ethernet connection from the iMac i9 to the router or is it wireless?

The iMac is wired to a Velop node, though it is not the main node. It would be quite difficult to connect it to the main node in this configuration.

Ok just to clarify, the iMac is wired to one node but not the node that is wired to the internet so there is still a wireless connection between the core machine and router. I’m not familiar with Mesh systems so have to ask.

Yes, you’re right. Maybe the fault is because of that however I must add that the iMac get exceptional speeds through that method and only Roon (when connecting to an iOS device) seems to be at fault here.

Roon is a heavy network user, more so than PC’s/Laptops and other streaming services. Or so I have ready in many posts on this site.