Issues with Allo USBridge

Newbie here that needs some help.

I ordered a Usbridge with Dietpi to use with Room and followed the starting guide on the Allo website and it seems like is connected and working properly (solid blue and blinking red on sparky, solid blue on Usbridge, solid orange with blinking green on network). I also connected my dragonfly red and try with and without HDMI cable connected but I cannot access the guide on browser, nor does the up address shows up on TV to try that out.

Y tried powering it with the 5v ps on Usbridge and dual ps (j28 pulled) and nothing. This is the first time using a small PC like this one and I just don’t know what to do next.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

1. Did you connect the DAC to the bottom USB port?

2. Are you seeing a device in Setup - - - >Audio named “Diet Pi”?

3. How are you connecting the USBridge to your Roon Server?

So

1. yes it is connected to the bottom usb port.
  2. no I’m not
  3. I’m not sure I’m understanding this question 100%. haven’t been able to access dietpi gui nor detect dietpi on roon. So I guess I haven’t been able to connect it to roon server. Also Usbridge is connected by Ethernet to the Ethernet switch, server is on an iMac via WiFi on same network.

Thanks for taking the time to help!

Maybe you can post the Ip addresses of the core machine and the usbridge to be sure on the same network is indeed the case. Do you have any other endpoints on the same network (lan) that are working with roon? You maybe can get an app like FING to use on your mobile to see what it can see on your network.

I can see my IP address on iMac, not sure about the usbridge, I suppose it could be one of the two devices under the Shenzhen Zowee Technology that I don’t recognize… All three of them with the same IP address except for the last 2 digits…

To answer your other question I do see my other 4 end points connected to my network .