iTunes playlists not importing [Resolved - Build 274]

I have been using Roon without an issue for about six months on a Mac. Now I’ve re-installed the software on a Win10 machine and re-scanned my library. No issue with the tracks, but none of my iTunes playlists are now visible in Roon (I previously had access to them while Roon was running on the Mac). I have the main/default iTunes folder selected as my storage location, and the “import itunes playlists” button is set to yes (just as before, on the Mac). Any suggestions? Thank you!

did you check out the knowledge base on moving the core to another machine…like backing up and restoring the database?

https://kb.roonlabs.com/Migration

i just opted for a fresh install instead … not sure why the “import itunes playlists” function would be affected?

Hi @jsa307 ----- Thank you for the report!

Moving forward, can you verify that you have Ron + iTunes setup on the Win10 machine as specified in our knowledge base: iTunes and furthermore, if you have tried any of the troubleshooting tips mentioned in the article.

-Eric

Thanks @Eric
Everything is already set up as stipulated by that article, so there’s nothing to troubleshoot per se. Again, all I did was a fresh Roon install on a new computer, and pointed it at the iTunes folder - no changes to directory structure or iTunes settings. Playlists visible before, but not now!

Thanks for the follow up @jsa307, I appreciate the feedback.

Moving forward, I would like to see the files paths from one of the mentioned playlists that are not showing up in Roon. Would you kindly please open one your iTunes generated m3u files in note pad, and share the file paths with me either here or in a PM.

-Eric

PM sent, thank you!

1 Like

Hi @jsa307 ----- Thank you for the follow up, confirming that I have seen the PM.

Moving forward, can your verify the storage location of this file:

“AC_DC\Back In Black (mp3)\01 Hells Bells.mp3”

-Eric

@Eric