Looking for adivce : Uniti Atom + Focal Aria 926: buy now or wait for next version?

Hello,

this might be a strange inquiry but I’m still very new at audiophile equipment and I’d be happy to receive any advice from anyone familiar with Naim products (or Focal) and their product release cycle.

Two months ago I purchased a Bluesound Powernode 2i and connected it to a set of Triangle Heliade speakers. I’m very happy with it : it does all I want and sounds great, considering the limited budget. But in the back of my head I knew sooner or later I would want an upgrade, obviously … I’m planning to move to my first house in a year, so that would be a great moment to upgrade, after I moved in.

But … I can have this amazing deal right now : a Naim Uniti Atom + a set of Focal Aria 926 speakers for less than €3.400, normal price would be around €5.000. Both products are in my list of wanted upgrades. So this a great deal of course, so I’m very tempted to take it. But I promised myself not to make any big spendings before my move, especially since I just got the Bluesound. At the same time it would be stupid to pass on such a good deal …

So my question is : how often does Naim release upgrades or new products ? If I buy now, will I regret missing out on a new upgraded release from Naim within the year ? Or is this deal worth it even if Naim releases a new model very soon ?

Has anyone been in a similar situation ? What did you do? I’d love to hear a few opinions before I make my decision.

Thanks !

I have the Atom, they don’t release new kit very often and they release updates reasonably regularly to add and fix features. This range of Unitis has been out 3 years but has a long life they don’t stop support on devices usually for quite some time. Paired with the right speakers the Atom can sound phenomanal. I just updated speakers to ProAc Tab 10 signatures and it sounds so good.