Looking to purchase Nucleus+ equipment

Season greetings! New to the forum.
I am potentially looking to purchase Nucleus+ equipment trying to figure out how it connects to Zidoo Neo Alpha or if what I need is something else instead.
I am no Audio expert but enjoy listening to music, I think it sounds good enough now.
Using Zidoo mainly to connect to home theater 7.1 speaker setup with main tower speakers in Stereo (Analog)

Currently Roon Core/Server is on Desktop PC. 10900XE and been streaming Wireless to Zidoo Neo Alpha when playing Offline Library or Online Streaming (Tidal). I think I am getting the highest possible signal paths already and the only problem is Desktop needs to be On.

My idea is to have a standalone Roon Core/Server so that I am able to still listen to music through phones/tablets and zidoo with main tower speakers without having the need to turn on the desktop. (Hoping to migrate PC to Standalone Roon Device)
What I think I know:
Here is what I am trying to figure out, after watching youtube, reading other forums I gather Nucleus+ is best connected directly to endpoint (I am guessing endpoint is Zidoo Neo Alpha?) for best quality sound even though I doubt I can hear a difference but if need to spend $2000 I would like to achieve that best possible sound.
I did also check Roon Rock solutions, this device can sit in the server room where it is more noisy.
But would like to have a better high end equipment, checked out the Innuos Zenith MK3 but seems like this is a endpoint when connected to a standalone dac (I think thats what the zidoo is for as a all in one, roon ready, built in dac ES9038Pro etc)

Questions:

1. Is what I need a nucleus+ or something else?
  2. If so, cant figure out how Nucleus+ connect directly to Zidoo Neo Alpha?
  • The USB Dac port to me seems its used for connecting a external Dac (I am not sure if this is the port that a Roon device can connect to or the correct way?)