Lumin with spotify

Hi

Does anyone use Spotify with their Lumin gear?

I’m new to Tidal, Lumin and Roon, so perhaps I took on too much change at once…

I have been using Deezer Hifi for years and I do wish Lumin worked with it. I admit I’m quite comfortable with Deezer and don’t generally like “new things”.

I’m reading a lot of threads about Mqa and I’m split at this point.

And I’m wondering if I should keep the D2 if all I use is Spotify. Does that make sense?

I think the D2 is a really great piece of gear. And I was thinking that the T2 would be next upgrade for my main system…but now I’m confused…

So yeah just looking for any opinions of the D2 with spotify. Good or bad. Hit me with them.

Thanks

Spotify Connect works on the whole Lumin product line. It not only works for paid Spotify Premium account, but Spotify Free account will work too.

Whether you should upgrade depends on your desire to improve the SQ, regardless of which service you use.

We even have Lumin X1 users using Spotify Connect.

3 Likes

Ok thanks.

I’m trying Spotify now. So in the Lumin app should I turn off roon streaming and turn on custom resampling?

@4367 I turn off things I dont use on the D1/2 very often. while I predominantly run Roon to stream to my 3 Lumin’s my wife prefers Spotify from her desktop and this works perfectly.

The nice thing about the Lumin’s is that you can just start a stream from another source and it will kill the other one playing with no drama… thats a huge plus in my house as I can just override what my left playing without having to find the source and stop it.

If you dont want the D2 anymore send it to me :wink:

2 Likes

Its in the mail already. Should be there in about 25 minutes.

So do you use Tidal with Roon or is that your local music you stream?

T2 is a big step up compared to D2. If you can, it will make you happy.

MQA you should decide for with your own ears and not based on some peoples writing.