Many albums show the Tidal symbol but will not stream through Roon

Roon Core Machine

Networking Gear & Setup Details

Connected Audio Devices

Number of Tracks in Library

Description of Issue

I have Roon and have subscribed to Tidal

In Roon, many albums through Tidal won’t play however, when I go direct to Tidal, they play fine. In Roon, the albums show the Tidal symbol yet won’t play.

Fill in the information about your system.

Roon is set up through my network and connected with my Bricasti M1 DAC. I’m using a Woo audio headphone amp. I’m not good with this stuff in explaining set up. All I know is the albums play straight through the Tidal app and the icon appears via Roon but says not available. What other info would you need? Thanks

Seems like I’m not the only one with this issue and no one is getting a response regardless of system set up

A screenshot of what you are seeing would help.

It’s the same thing everyone else is posting and there has been no response to. Says unavailable on Roon and plays directly through Tidal.

Unavailable as a pop up message or unavailable against the track?

Start by rebooting. Modem, router, switch, Roon core. Let each device start up complete before starting the next. As you can read in this forum most of the time this helps. Otherwise you will have to give details of your setup.

1 Like

Thanks- will try that and hopefully it works. Thx

Hey @Pat_Gravino,

First off, welcome to the community! We’re excited to have you here, and apologize that its an issue that prompted your initial post. As a few others have mentioned, we’ll need a more specific breakdown of your setup. Please copy and fill out the following information:

Roon Core Machine

Include your operating system and machine info (Model, CPU, RAM)

Networking Gear & Setup Details

Your network gear (model of routers/switches) and if on WiFi/Ethernet

Connected Audio Devices