Metadata Improver Errror: Innuous

Same symptoms since last roon update.
I have applied suggested solutions but no improvement, iget a red warning but no software can be updated.
I run Roon in an Innuos Zen Mini mk3

Hi @ryoanji68,

I have split your post into it’s own thread so that I can better assist you. Is there any change in behavior if you reboot your Core and networking gear?

Can you please try logging out and back into any streaming services you have via the Roon Settings -> Services tab?

Hello Noris.

I ise an Innuos Zen Mini, the whole file library is in Zen’s hd and i have a Tidal subscription.
There is an usb connection in the Zen to a Chord Qutest DAC.

No change after reboot (done several times). It shows perpetual scanning activity and the message related to Metadata service stopped and Roon updated showed in the original thread of the forum.

I applied your suggestion:

• Logoff Tidal service
  • Reboot

Now i see no scanning activity but a red alert icon in the top-right area. A click on it shows the same message as before: metadata services stopped an Roon needs to be updated.

If i start Tidal service, the red alert icon disappears and shows again scanning activity. A click on activity icon shows the same messages about metadata services and Roon update.

Zen provides logs of Roon activity (heavy zipped file, 98Mb). I could upload them somewhere if you need.

Thank you,

Hi @ryoanji68,

Yes, I would like a copy of these diagnostics. First, can I please ask that you log out of TIDAL, log back in and note the exact local time + date you performed this action here?

Once you have noted the timestamp, it will be easier to cross-reference the logs for this particular behavior.

I will send you a private message on where you can upload the logs, thanks.

Hi @ryoanji68,