Migrating/transferring to new computer

Hello - I am upgrading from late 2012 i7 mac min 16GB RAM using Samsung 4TB SSD (have only stored about 0.6TB) to new 2020 M1 Mac Mini also with 16GB RAM.

My system is very simple – Roon Core is on my Mac Mini, I use Schiit Yggy GS to Schiit Rggy2 to my speakers OR Meridian Explorer 2 for MQA.

• OS is Catalina
  • I use WiFi and NOT Ethernet connection
  • I have Qobuz and TIDAL
  • I have about 4000 albums about 27000 tracks in MY LIBRARY
  • I have hundreds of self made playlists I made on TIDAL and Qobuz
  • I have a lifetime subscription since ROON came out
  • I have version 1.8 build 884

What EXACTLY do I have to do to completely transfer Roon Core to the new Mac?
I have read the FAQs just let me know if you can put it in simpler terms or take over my computer and walk it through for me.

Thanks bobbmd

Where is your music stored, and will that drive still be available?
If the drive location is not changing, then you should be able to do a library backup on the old computer, copy that backup somewhere you can keep, and then restore from that backup once roon is running on the new computer.

@Robert_Holloway Thanks for replying–my music is ‘stored’ on my mac mini in ROON/Audirvana Studio/ TIDAL desktop app/ Qobuz desktop app/ and in what used to be my iTunes library now called MUSIC(hidden somewhere by APPLE)–all my music is playlists I have made on TIDAL/Qobuz and imbedded on ROON and AS( also transferred from pandora spotify deezer via SOUNDIIZ)–I don’t have any downloaded/purchased music
My current drive is 4TB Samsung SSD using OS Catalina// the new Macmini drive will be an M1 with 16GB RAM what ever their newest OS is.
I do backups on iCloud and back up ROON on ROON same for AS.
Is this going to be some complicated process that I will regret upgrading (finally) after10years to most up to date Apple Macmini??