Moving from Apple Music to Tidal + Roon.. Lots of questions

Hi all,
I’m new to Roon and I just decided to move from long years using itunes then Itunes/Apple Music to TIDAL. Roon is a great option as I do like the interface, but the change is big.
The move to TIDAL is a sound quality choice, as I’m really disappointed with Apple choice to stick to 256 AAC. And by the way, the interface is soooo slow on Windows 10.
I’m still trying to figure out if it’s worth the price for the interface, which I think is far more interesting than itunes (on PC).
But it feels really complex, and I’m afraid of the double use with Tidal… I don’t like for example the way Tidal Playlists are not editable, and a local Roon playlist is necessary…
And all my smart itunes playlists are now just plain playlists.
What about the star rating system as in iTunes? anybody using that? A lot of my playlists are based on that and I can’t figure out a way to reproduce this system in Roon…

Welcome to the Community

are you saying your Roon on Windows is slow? if so maybe you can detail some things about your hardware and setup - roon does a lot of housekeeping and background work especially on a newly imported library that can take days on a larger collection and much longer if your hardware is not so speedy or internet is slow.

SSD is a must, Core system on LAN wired connection and windows can have issues with Intel HD graphics drivers too so giving up some details on your setup will help us guide you in finding the speediness you should expect.

Nope sorry Roon is very fast on my laptop no issue here. I was talking about Apple Music. (french speaking)

Ah ok… I’n not a fan of the Apple Music product…or the apes but the rest of their stuff is good for my needs.