Nucleus with my t plus a Roon ready dac/preamp

Networking Gear & Setup Details

Ethernet cable from eero

Connected Audio Devices

T plus A dac/preamp. SDV 3100

Number of Tracks in Library

DK

Description of Issue

Music just stopped. No power outage. Roon app indicates just waiting for remote core Roon is trying to connect. I have gotten out of app and turned everything off and back on - didn’t work. Green and orange light r on - green blinks.

Hi Eric,

Can you get to the Nucleus Web UI from a PC browser, here are some instructions. https://help.roonlabs.com/portal/en/kb/articles/connecting-to-nucleus#Find_the_Nucleus_on_your_network

When you do can you post a screen shot of what you see?

Thanks!

BTW, just a friendly helpful user.

Thank you for responding Dan, I am not very tech savvy, when I open the Roon app already on my iPad. It comes to a page saying ‘waiting for core. Roon is still trying to connect’. I can’t get beyond that. Should I open up another app on the iPad?

Daniel is asking you to open the Web browser on your iPad or Mac and enter the IP address of your Nucleus into it to access the Web Administration interface of the Nucleus…

Hi Geoff how do I find the IP address for the nucleus. Thx!

Can you access the Eero to see the devices on your network and their IP addresses?

Eero tells me it’s 192.168.4.42. When I type it in safari browser bar it says url can’t be shown?

That doesn’t sound good. Last check - can you connect your Nucleus to a TV or monitor using the HDMI connector, reboot the Nucleus and say what message you see on the screen?

When I called eero they indicate the exact time it stopped yesterday - no longer on internet - so I can’t get the IP from eero the other number I had is for different device not nucleus. Looks like I’ll have to try the connect to monitor or tv and cross my fingers. Thank you very much. I’ll let you know

1 Like