Music storage and management / backup / Qobuz music downloads

Question:
What is “best” option(s) for music storage and backup with my setup?

I have a lifetime Roon subscription.
I am currently renting and most devices are on WiFi (eero network) including a few Sonos speakers. My desktop and laptops are on WiFi. I would be able to plug in a Roon Nucleus+ server into ethernet. Same with a NAS.

I am ready to purchase either a Roon Nucleus + or a SGC i9 server for a variety of reasons including stability as my other computers may be on or off. I’m okay with purchase prices.

If I have a NAS or SSD in server, will my backup program (iDrive) be able to “see” these on the network and make backups? Do you download (eg Qobuz) to computer and then copy to SSD? or better to store everything on a NAS. I realize I could buy a server and then play with these options, but thought I’d ask the community. Sorry if this is a redundant question. Some of the prior threads are older or don’t have all of my variables.

I would use Roon to play multiple zones in house including my office space(s) using existing computers.
I also have a (currently unused) Bluesound node 2i that I could use. I have a few USB HDD around, but not a NAS or extra SSDs.

What’s the point of the small green computer if you have a Nucleus? You can easily just get a Nucleus and an external USB hard drive to store you music and your Roon database backups.

BTW, you cannot download from Qobuz with Roon.

The Nucleus will expose any internal.or usb attached storage on the network and software run on your PCs should be able to map that share and backup from it.

I don’t have a Nucleus or SGC currently. Thinking about both.
I was more thinking about the old and new music management between options of:

• current desktop HDD
  • potential server SDD
  • potential NAS

Thanks.

Sorry, I had mistyped. There is no point for both, it is either one or the other. And, in that case I would say a Nucleus.