My first issue with Roon

Hi. Roon has stopped working for me. No problems at all until today.
Screen says there are no audio devices. I go into the settings and the Devialet is not showing. Also none of my music is there. My own FLAC files not there or the albums I have added from Tidal.

I have done the usual reboot a few times and made no progress.
Any help appreciated

This seems to be a network issue. Have you tried power cycling the router and switch?

–MD

My apologies I am not that technical Power cycling?? Not sure what you mean. Also what do you mean by switch?

Not including your Roon or PC setup, your network should be comprised with a Internet Modem and also maybe a Router (unless the Modem has this built in). Sometimes but not always there might also be another box called a switch.

Power cycling would mean disconnecting the devices from the electrical source (electrical wall outlet) for a few seconds, then plug in back in. Give it about a minute to power cycle everything back up. After that check your internet to see if it is back up.

Then try rebooting your Roon setup.

Hope this helps.
–MD

Thank you for your post.
I have tried this and still no joy

Do you know if Windows had a update recently performed?

–MD

I dont think so. I am assuming my Devialet is not being recognised by my network

Ok - Lets tag @support and they will request additional info from you to help you get back up again.

–MD

1 Like

I have to pop out for an hour but when i come back I will try and turn everything off at the wall and leave for a few minutes and try again. Thanks for your input

Hi, @Womaz, sorry to hear about your troubles. Could you please describe your Core machine, storage location as it’s done here – I’m having a problem with Roon -- where do I report it? ?

Thanks!

Ivan

Well I unplugged everything for the time I was out. Plugged it all back in and it is now working again.
It is now scanning all my music again so hopefully no further issues.