My Journey: Roon Nucleus - Auralic Aries - Mesh WiFi Setup

About a year ago I decided I wanted to be able to stream high resolution music throughout the house. I was using SONOS with Micro Mesh and Wyred4Sound re-clockers with good results, but still very voice forward so obviously losing a lot of information somewhere in the chain. Good, but not good enough to warrant upgrading components or speakers. The source had to be improved first. Had I known at the time how much time, effort and dollars this would involve I may have postponed my seemingly reasonable goal. In the end it was, however, worth it so don’t despair if you happen to be in the middle of this journey or thinking about it. I am sharing my journey and conclusions in the hopes it will save someone time and frustration. I am not an ethernet expert by any means, but I know from experience and advanced physics that WiFi is a very finicky and fragile radio signal that can easily be distracted or obstructed. It is quite frankly not a good way to stream high resolution files, but it is what we are stuck with. The following is based on countless hours spent with Auralic and Roon support, internet research and system testing. No one had all the answers so much had to be pieced together from bits of information here and there. I also do not by any means purport to have all the answers - just hoping the following will be helpful to someone so we can get on with listening to music.