Need help to start building a Roon system

Hi every one

I’m new to Roon, i ve heard so much good things on using Roon for music lib managing and dsd upconversion, so i would like to have some guidelines to start this
My audio system consists of:

Cambridge Audio CXN V2 using as streamer with local NAS ( synology DS718+) via local network
PS Audio Stellar Gain Cell DAC as preamp
PS Stellar M700 for power amplifier
Monitor Audio Silver 100 5G speakers
interconnect and speakers cable: AudioQUest Maxkenzi XLR and rocket 33 biwire cable
current topology as below

NAS -> CXN V2 --> via digital coax cable --> GCD DAC --> M700s —> speakers

======================
I would like to build the roon server to work with the music lib on NAS to have some advantages of roon, so what would i need to have to implement this

Thank you

1 Like

This looks like a fabulous system. The latest firmware for the Cambridge Audio CXN V2 looks to be Roon Ready (a good thing).

To get started, you just need a reasonably modern desktop computer (5th gen Intel Core i3 or better) with the O/S installed on SSD. You’ll want this computer connected to your router via wired Ethernet. Install Roon Server on this computer.

Next, you’ll need a reasonably current Android or iOS tablet or smartphone. On this, you’ll Install the free Roon Remote app and use that to login to your new server. You’ll point Roon at the music on your NAS and enable your CXN V2 Output.

That’s really about it to get started. Keep the questions coming, and welcome!

1 Like

Hi David

I have done install Roon Remote on iOS and done the trial roon subcription and have room server install on Synology NAS ( DS718 4cores 6GB RAM) and all ready, on room remote on iphome it can see the roon server ( NAS) and indexing the music lib
when i start playing music , there is only iphone only , the room remote does not see the CXN V2
Would you let me know what i need to do next to use the roon ready on the CXN V2