Needledrop sounds destroys my listening

Running Roon server on Asus NUC I5 CPU 1,8 GHz and 8 GB Ram. Threaded throughout the house. About a month ago I upgraded my Primare Pre 35 with DAC card and put in its Prisma mediacard MC 35. Sound, handling and stability improved.
About a week ago I noticed that while playing music there was these blrp sounds now and then. Almost like needledrops or the sound of playing vinyl on a dusty LP. Sometimes it’s once every minute, sometimes every 5 seconds.
Lately I’ve added a few programs to the Pc. Jriver, dB Poweramp and Medieval Cue Splitter.
This morning I started playing with The Beatles White Album the MQA version and couldn’t hear the problems of late. Played the entire original album without the bad sounds. As I clicked back to the overview to select another album I got some Tidal error message and then Roon said it skipped 88 tracks of the deluxe White Album. “ Currently not available in Tidal”. Roon the broke down and I was thrown out. When trying to reenter I got the Tidal login problem that I’ve had even after the latest update.
When I finally managed to get it going again the worst part entered. Chose a Sammy Hagar album and the clicking needledrop missounds were back with a vengeance. Been playing the album through now and every 5-10 seconds I get that blrp sounds. Very annoying, hate it.
Help please​:weary::weary:
Couldn’t help but to notice the connection between update, Tidal login issue and the wretched sound.

Tried playing Tidal through the Primare Prisma app and so far no problems.

Tidal desktop app on the same NUC also fine. Wow! No one has anything on this?

I’d start with the basics

Core Machine (Operating system/System info/Roon build number)

TEXT GOES HERE

Network Details (Including networking gear model/manufacturer and if on WiFi/Ethernet)

TEXT GOES HERE

Audio Devices (Specify what device you’re using and its connection type - USB/HDMI/etc.)

TEXT GOES HERE

Description Of Issue