Network Error: Please check your internet connection

@support Network Error: Please check your internet connection

I am new to Roon so I apologies for any stupidity but I installed the Roon player and the Roon Server on my 2017 MBP last night for the very first time and when i go to login or even click ‘Reset Password’ it give me the ‘Network Error: Please check your internet connection’.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated, thank you in advance

Alex

Hi @Alex_Campbell ---- Thank you for the report and sharing your feedback with us. The insight is appreciated and sorry to hear of the troubles.

Moving forward, can you please confirm if during your troubleshooting of this behavior you have tried rebooting not only the MBP but any relevant networking hardware as well, say for example, your router?

Additionally, does the MBP have any active firewalls or antivirus application currently running on it? Are you by chance running “little snitch”

-Eric

Hi Eric,
Thanks for contacting me.
I am using Intego’s AntiVirus and Firewall bundle, in addition I am using Little Snitch but only in silent mode.
I have rebooted the MPB and the home networking equipment.
Thanks again!
Alex

Hi @Alex_Campbell ----- Thank you for the follow up and providing the requested information. Appreciated!

Continuing forward, as a test would you kindly please try temporarily disabling the “Intego AntiVirus and Firewall bundle” and verifying what the experience is like with these functions offline.

-Eric

Good morning Eric

Little Snitch was the culprit, as soon as I uninstalled it Roon started working.
I was up all night playing with roon, it’s amazing!!!

Question, if the only way I currently play music from a remote roon app on my iPad is to keep the roon manager open on my mac, can I install server and that will play the same function but without the player needing to be open?

Thank you!

Alex