New user questions

I’ve been using Roon for a few months, with a small library by the standards reported here by others.

I’m puzzled that some features seem to come and go. What worked during my eval period sometimes no longer works. I’ve seen some quirks come and go. I just want to know if these are known issues. I’ve tried demonstrating Roon to friends and have had features stop, disappear, crap out during the demonstration etc. Bit frustrating huh?

Examples:
with the core on an i5 thinkpad, music on a usb stick. If I connect to the core with an iPad by wifi, then connect headphones to the iPad by Bluetooth, why can’t I see the iPad zone in the Roon software? Zone transfer is not an option. This has worked before.

If I connect to the core with a new Android phone, I can see the music library but have no control. This has worked with an older phone.

If I start a playlist of say 260 tracks, why does it play maybe 3 or 4 tracks and then stop? Or play one album in sequence? Or stop in the middle of a track in a playlist and start another track?

These aren’t major gripes but frustrations. I don’t think they’re network congestion and I doubt they’re due to underpowered hardware. I’ve seen similar quirks with two different core machines.

Thanks.

All of those things should work. A fuller description of your network and hardware, software will help with diagnosis.
Core Machine (Operating system/System info/Roon build number)

TEXT GOES HERE

Network Details (Including networking gear model/manufacturer and if on WiFi/Ethernet)

TEXT GOES HERE

Audio Devices (Specify what device you’re using and its connection type - USB/HDMI/etc.)

TEXT GOES HERE

Description Of Issue

TEXT GOES HERE

Yeah, sorry I’ve used this template before but it didn’t appear when I started the message above.

Core Machine (Operating system/System info/Roon build number)
Thinkpad X1 tablet, Windows 10, Roon build 416
Apple iMac, macOS Sierra 10.12.6 Roon build 416