Newbie here some issues I cant find in FAQ [Sample Rate Conversion stuck on Disabled]

Using latest version (downloaded 3 days ago) I have an HP, I5 cpu, 12 gigs of ram. I am am also using streaming to microRendu with a Vinnie Rossi DHT dac. Two basic questions I cant seem to upsample to356 kHz for pcm. When Igo to the audio setupit does not allow me to upsample, why

Also I know that Roon requires small print format to load all albums etc but in playback mode I would like bigger print so I can read screen from 8-10 feet. Is there a way to do this?

Audio Setup lets you set maximum sample rates, in order to prevent Roon from trying to play sample rates your DAC doesn’t support.

Is that where you’re looking, or are you looking in the DSP screen? More info on DSP here.

Not yet, no.

In the dsp screen I cannot set upsample to enable.

Can you post a screenshot of the setting @ted_betley?

The Sample Rate Conversion is set to “Max PCM rate” meaning Roon will upsample to the highest PCM rate your DAC can receive. What does your DAC say it is getting ?

My dac is getting no upsampling. Cd shows as 44 kHz.

The Sample Rate Conversion tool says “Disabled” at the top of the screen. Toggle it to “Enabled”. The DSP engine as a whole and each tool/filter have separate toggles.

That is my problem Roon wont let me toggle it. It is stuck on disable.

Firstly try power cycling the Core (turning it off, waiting 10s and turning it on again) and see if that unsticks the toggle, it could just be that the software has gotten itself into a bad state.

If power cycling the Core doesn’t fix it then could you post:

• a screenshot of your Roon device settings tabs relating to the microRendu; and

• a copy/paste of the device information for your DAC from the microRendu SonicOrbiter web app.

Those will help narrow down if there is a particular issue here with the hardware reporting capabilities to Roon and the mR.