No sound over USB

Core Machine (Operating system/System info/Roon build number)

I’m a newbie

Network Details (Including networking gear model/manufacturer and if on WiFi/Ethernet)

ether net connection to Nucleus_ and NAD 368 . USB to Lyngdorf tdai 2170 with USB module. Seagate usb HDD with library of 16,500 files.

Audio Devices (Specify what device you’re using and its connection type - USB/HDMI/etc.)

Lyyndorf TDAI 2170 and NAD c368 ethernet connection.

Unable to here sound on 2170 over USB from Nucleus +. The 2170 played music from a X50 Cocktail USB out ot 2170 USB in. Audio setup indicates the 2170 device is connected to Nucleus+ Audio settings on Roon are set to PCM, however 2170 DAC is DSD capable.
The NAD C368 functions fine with roon and Tidal, how ever sound goes full blast when it sees the
roon.

Hello @Jerry_Deverell,

1. When you play to the Lyngdorf TDAI-2170 via the Nucleus USB connection, does the TDAI-2170 show the sample rate and format when you check via the device’s display? We do not have the TDAI-2170 to test this with, but this may involve pressing the “info” button on the remote.

2. What differences on the TDAI-2170 do you notice when you are connected to the cocktail Audio x50 vs. the Nucleus USB connection/

3. Regarding the NAD C 658, you mentioned that the volume goes to 100% when it sees Roon. Does this mean that when you power up the Nucleus that the volume changes to 100% even if you are just using the BluOS application? Or does the volume only change to 100% if you start playing to the device using Roon?

-John

John
1 The 2170 shows no format or sample rate on the device when info activated. Lyngdorf support tells me
there is no data input from the Nucleus and the likely it is because of the Nucleus settings.

2 The cocktail X50 plays with no setup direct via usb. I not longer have the x50.
The nucleus will not play to the 2170 over usb

3 With the c368 off and last input used was TV this happens: When I select play on my Ipad: