Not all albums listed when selecting ARTIST, show all albums

Couldn’t find a similar enough thread, so starting a new one.

I’m just learning how roon works and finally have it recognizing 100% of my library (after some help in another thread). I’m new, so happy to receive a pointer that says, “hey, it’s on this page, just push the right button.” But in the meantime:

Here’s an example problem. I have lots of Grateful Dead albums, including the studio albums in 24/96 FLAC format. When I look at artist “Grateful Dead” and select all albums, it doesn’t show me all the albums, including, but not limited to the 24/96 Flac albums. But if I search for an album title, say, “Workingman’s Dead”, it finds a couple of versions, including the 24/96 version (which has the correct artist, but shows as “unrecognized” by roon). I do NOT have the “not show duplicates” turned on. And in any case, the above is true even when I only have the 24/96 version of an album in my library.

Is it as simple as they don’t show up under artist (even with correct artist name) if “unidentified” by roon. That’s not good as I may have 100s of albums that are not identified, but I still want to see them under the correct artist listing (and roon does know the ARTIST correctly). I understand the value added of roon is the cool stuff it does with metadata and connections, but it still seems that at a minimum, if tags are correct, that an album with the correct (exact same) artist name should show up in a listing if one chooses ARTIST, then asks to see all the albums of that artist in one’s library.
(in my case, my library is only my files, no tidal).

Help gratefully received (no pun intended).

I have unidentified albums showing up correctly under the artist, so it’s probably not that simple!

SJB