Nucleus + added SSD -- And Editing

I’m fairly new to the whole Roon experience and loving it.

I have a Nucleus which is working very well. However, I’m left mystified by the method of editing content that has already been loaded on the added SSD within the Data/Storage/InternalStorage directory.

I have a few ripped CDs that have Track Titles like “Track 1”, “Track 2”, etc. and I thought it a simple matter of renaming them via standard file-system renaming, however, this doesn’t seem to be identified in Roon and the Album tracks continue to display as “Track 1” etc.

How do I get Nucleus and the OS to rescan and update the internal database with new titles?

Thanks

Your files may not be tagged adequately for Roon to recognize them, some editing may be required with an external program.

Have a look here: https://kb.roonlabs.com/File_Tag_Best_Practice

Thanks Mike,

I’d read that Best Practice documentation (both before and after your post). It is a bit confusing for my situation – and mostly doesn’t seem to apply to what I want to do.

As one example, I have a CD that neither my ripper software nor Roon could identify at all. When I originally scanned the multi-disc set ripped them as separate CDs and when added to the Nucleus storage disk appeared as multiple albums – with all the Track file titles missing in the Roon database appearing as “Track 1” etc. I played with my preferences to try and get Roon to recognize the titles of the Tracks – to no avail and I opened this thread.

Having the 6 separate CDs is also not what I wanted – so I thought I’d just move the files around (into one Album and change all the titles in a fashion similar to what I’d seen in other sets.

01-01 Ray Bradbury - The Sound Of Thunder 1.flac
01-02 Ray Bradbury - The Sound Of Thunder 2.flac
01-03 Ray Bradbury - The Sound Of Thunder 3.flac

06-09 Ray Bradbury - The Ravine 1.flac